Khan Academy

I found the analysis on the Khan Academy really interesting because the critique really made me think deeper about this online academic resource.  When I first watched the YouTube Clip I thought that it was absolutely brilliant and I didn’t really see anything wrong with the resource because it gives students from all around the world the opportunity to learn about complex subjects on their own pace.

When I realised that it was being used as an example of flaws in online resources I became very confused and was wondering what exactly was wrong with it? After long reflection, I started to understand the flaw in Khan Academy and how it doesn’t accommodate to the needs of every student.

This long reflection made me realise that I will need to definitely analyse and critique each ICT resource I use in the classroom in order to make sure I am not completely missing its potential flaws.

Khan Academy

Leave a Reply

