Using ICT to help lower students catch up CONTINUED…

I just wanted to add on to my past blog about using ICTs to enhance lower students learning and to help students be able to learn at their own pace with less guidance from the teacher.  Trudie has also posted about an article she has found about a teacher from Woodridge State School who is using ICTs to enhance the learning of ESL students.  I thought that this article really tied in to my past blog post because one of the lower students in the class I was in for my Professional Experience was an EAL/D student.  I absolutely agree with this article and I applaud the teacher who is helping these EAL/D students by using ICTs because I have definitely seen first hand how ICTs can give EAL/D students and lower level students a big boost in confidence with their learning.

Using ICT to help lower students catch up CONTINUED…

Leave a Reply

